Townships in rural Minnesota

I live in rural Minnesota and my city is about 3 square miles. So I finished all that and been running next city over. I noticed that the townships streets dont count towards anything. There is 3 townships that connect to my city. Marysville (which is 2 blocks from my house) woodland, and Franklin. Is there a way they can be added? Alot of Minnesota has townships.

The best way to help is to get the missing cities into the spreadsheet: How to help with missing/broken cities/regions

Just quickly searched https://nominatim.openstreetmap.org/ and it looks like Marysville is the only one that won’t be a simple import.

Hhmmm…
Franklin: Franklin, Minnesota - CityStrides
Woodland: Woodland, Minnesota - CityStrides

Ok added to the spreadsheet. I am still very new with this. So was unsure what to do. Franklin and Woodland Townships…not cities. They are different. I know Marysville is really weird boarders, all are farms that are just not anexed into the city yet…Or acre properties like the ones 2 blocks from me.

Franklin already exists in CityStrides: Franklin, Minnesota - CityStrides
Woodland already exists in CityStrides: Woodland, Minnesota - CityStrides
My understanding of Marysville is that it exists within Waverly, which already exists in CityStrides: Waverly, Minnesota - CityStrides

No Franklin the city is not the same as Franklin Township. They are 61 miles apart
Woodland the City is not the same as woodland Township they are I think 30 miles apart.

Marysville township is not a part of Waverly. It’s like they circle around the 2 cities of Montrose and Waverly.

A township is not apart of the city they are the rural areas and dont pay city taxes, they have their own town halls too. I included Google maps screen shot.

Ah, interesting!