Really messy tracks in CS only

Hello, I’m brand new to using CS and have been trying to get everything set up with my past activities. I have a new Garmin device that I’m (mostly) happy with regarding tracks (example https://citystrides.com/activities/23942980). I have a number of old activities in MapMyRun as well. I would like to get these imported into Garmin anyway, and that seems like a much better syncing option for CS than MapMyRun, so that would seemingly be a win-win.

There does not seem to be a tool to go directly from MapMyRun to Garmin so I’ve been manually downloading the tcx and importing that into Garmin. My initial tests went well, but when I starting looking back over the results all the activities from Oct 23, 2016 (inclusive) to Aug 11, 2019 (exclusive), plus just a few of the more recent ones, have really messy tracks, but only on CS.

See for example https://citystrides.com/activities/23559423. There’s some dramatic lines, but also a lot of back and forth along the route itself. The added mile markers are sort of comical. I’ve highlighted a street in the picture which shows that CS isn’t using the spurious lines to mark nodes.

Here is what it looks like in MapMyRun https://www.mapmyrun.com/workout/5387076730 and in Garmin https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/6769421411. Both look fine. I’ve also looked at the tcx file with RouteConverter OpenSource which I saw mentioned in another thread. It looked completely fine there too (although I’m not sure why only 1 out of 4 points seems to be filled in). I’ve only taken a very cursory look at the actual files in a text editor so far, but would be willing to make my own modifications if needed.