Not yet, no.
The route path editing can only occur while creating it … With the minor caveat that you can continue to modify the route path after clicking the save button as long as you don’t leave the page or dismiss the Route Builder UI.
I added a video of that workflow here: Automatically Generate Routes - #56 by JamesChevalier